2013 AGM

It was almost all change this evening. After nine years on the Committee – three as Secretary, three as Vice Chair and three as Chair, Maggie Cobbett gave her final report and retreated gratefully to the back benches.

Joe Peters took over as President, leaving Audrey Blackburn free to take the Chair. Jan Maltby was elected Vice Chair and replaced as Secretary by Peter Page. Cathy Grimmer will continue as Treasurer and Susan Perkins will act as Members’ Member.

The formal business of the evening concluded, a lively discussion ensued about what members would like to see on next year’s programme. Watch this space!

Our friendly group meets once a fortnight at the St Wilfred's Community Centre on Trinity Lane and is always open to new members from the Ripon area and beyond. Whether your interest is in poetry or prose, novels, short stories, plays, wacky humour, a more analytical style of writing, or just listening for the time being, you're very welcome.

Contact us: Click here to send e-mail

Search The Site